Categorized | Vanderbilt

Vandy Hoops add permanent home and home with UK, Florida, and UT

Posted on 29 May 2015 by Allen

ky wildcats hoops

The SEC office has announced that Kentucky, Florida, and Tennessee have been named Vanderbilt’s permanent men’s basketball home and home opponents.

The Southeastern Conference announced a men’s basketball scheduling model beginning in 2015-16 that features three permanent opponents.

Each SEC team will play the other 13 teams at least one time during league play. They will then play their three permanent opponents a second time and the remaining two games will be scheduled on a rotating basis.

The 2016 men’s basketball schedule will be announced in August.

By picking up Kentucky twice it really gives the Dores a bump in RPI which is always nice to have at the end of the season when the selection committee is picking teams for the NCAA Tournament.

Permanent Opponents
Alabama — Auburn / Mississippi State / LSU
Arkansas — Missouri / Texas A&M / LSU
Auburn — Alabama / Ole Miss / Georgia
Florida — Kentucky / Georgia / Vanderbilt
Georgia — South Carolina / Florida / Auburn
Kentucky — Florida / Tennessee / Vanderbilt
LSU — Texas A&M / Alabama / Arkansas
Ole Miss — Mississippi State / Auburn / Missouri
Mississippi State — Ole Miss / Alabama / South Carolina
Missouri — Arkansas / Texas A&M / Ole Miss
South Carolina — Georgia / Tennessee / Mississippi State
Tennessee — Vanderbilt / Kentucky / South Carolina
Texas A&M — LSU / Arkansas / Missouri
Vanderbilt — Tennessee / Kentucky / Florida

Leave a Reply

Advertise Here
Advertise Here


Temple 37 Vanderbilt 7 F
Alabama 33 West Virginia 23 F
Arkansas 21 Auburn 45 F
LSU 28 Wisconsin 24