Tag Archive | "2015 eatern kentucky volleyball schedule"

Eastern Kentucky announces 2015 Volleyball Schedule

Tags: , , ,

Eastern Kentucky announces 2015 Volleyball Schedule

Posted on 13 May 2015 by Allen

eku

Eastern Kentucky University’s 2015 volleyball schedule features eight meetings against teams that won 18 or more matches in 2014. The Colonels will open the season at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Tournament on August 28, head coach Lori Duncan announced today.

Following three matches in two days at the University of Tennessee Tournament in Knoxville, the Colonels will play the first of nine home matches on Sept. 8 against Northern Kentucky at 6:30 p.m.

Eastern will then travel north for the University of Notre Dame Tournament which includes a match against Penn State. The Nittany Lions went 36-3 last season and won the championship in the NCAA Tournament.

Eastern Kentucky will play in the University of Northern Colorado Tournament in Greenley and at Colorado State in Fort Collins before opening Ohio Valley Conference play on Sept. 25 at home against Belmont. EKU’s first home conference match comes on Oct. 10 against Southeast Missouri.

The Colonels will face 2014 OVC regular season and tournament champion Murray State once. The only meeting between the two will take place on Oct. 3 at home.

After facing the Morehead State Eagles on Nov. 10 at Morehead, EKU will close out the regular season at home against Austin Peay on Nov. 14. The 2015 OVC Tournament is scheduled for Nov. 19-23 at the home of the regular season champion.

Eastern Kentucky posted a 21-14 record in 2014 and went 11-5 in conference play. Three starters return from last season’s team.

DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME
Aug. 28-39 (Fri-Sat) UT at Chattanooga Tournament Chattanooga, TN.
Aug. 28 (Fri) vs. Troy University 3 p.m.
Aug. 29 (Fri) vs. Valpariso University 10:00 a.m.
Aug. 30 (Sat) vs. UT – Chattonooga 7 p.m.
Sept. 3 Tue at Marshall University Huntington, WV. 6 p.m.
Sept. 4-5 (Fri-Sat) Universoty of Tennessee Tournament Knoxville, TN
Sept. 4 (Fri) vs. University of North Carolina, Greensboro .10 a.m.
Sept. 4 (Sat) vs. University of North Florida 4 p.m.
Sept. 5 (Sat) vs. University of Tennessee 7 p.m.
Sept. 8 Tue
NORTHEN KENTUCKY UNIVERSITY
Richmond, KY. 7 p.m.
Sept. 11-12 (Fri-Sat) University of Notre Dame Tournament South Bend, IN.
Sept. 1 (Fri) vs. Penn State University 4:30 p.m.
Sept. 11 (Sat) vs. University of Notre Dame 12:30 p.m.
Sept. 12 (Sat) vs. Mississippi State University 4:30 a.m.
Sept. 18-19 (Fri-Sat)
University of North Colorado Tournament
Greeley, CO.
Sept. 18 (Fri) vs. Indiana University 6:30 p.m.
Sept. 19 (Sat) vs. University of North Colorado 7 p.m.
Sept. 19 (Sat) vs. Utah State University 2:30 p.m.
Sept. 20 (Sun) at Colorado State University Fort Collins, CO. 2:00 p.m.
Sept. 25 (Fri) BELMONT UNIVERSITY* Richmond, KY. 7 p.m.
Sept. 26 (Wed) TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY* Richmond, KY. 2 p.m.
Sept. 30 (Sat) MOREHEAD STATE UNIVERSITY* Richmond, KY. 7 p.m.
Oct. 3 (Sat) MURRARY STATE UNIVERSITY* Richmond, Ky. 2 p.m.
Oct. 9 (Fri) at South East Missouri State University* Cape Giradeau, MO. 8 p.m.
Oct. 10 (Sat) at University of Tennessee at Martin* Martin,TN. 3 p.m.
Oct. 16 (Fri) at Jacksonville State University* Jacksonville, AL. 8 p.m.
Oct. 17 (Sat) at Tennessee Tech University* Cookeville, TN. 3 p.m.
Oct. 23 (Fri) TENNESSEE TECH UNIVERSITY* Richmond, KY. 7 p.m.
Oct. 24 (Sat) JACKSONVILLE STATE UNIVERSITY* Richmond, KY 7 p.m.
Oct. 27 (Tue) at University of Dayton Dayton, OH. 6 p.m.
Oct. 30 (Fri) at Tennessee State University* Nashville, TN. 8 p.m.
Oct. 31 (Sat) at Belmont University* Nashville, TN. 3 p.m.
Nov. 6 (Fri) EASTERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY* Richmond, KY. 7 p.m.
Nov. 7 (Sat) SOUTHERN ILLINOIS-EDWARDSVILLE* Richmond, KY. 4 p.m.
Nov. 10 (Tue) Morehead State University* Morehead, KY. 7 p.m.
Nov. 14 (Sat) Austin Peay* Clarksville, TN. 3 p.m.
Nov. 19-23 (Thur-Mon) at OVC Tournament TBD TBD
Dec. 4-6 (Thur-Sat) NCAA 1st & 2nd Rounds TBD TBD
Dec. 11-14 (Thur-Sun) NCAA Regionals TBD TBD
Dec. 18-20 (Thur & Sat NCAA Final Four Oklahoma City, Okla. TBD

Comments (0)

Advertise Here
Advertise Here

Scores

Temple 37 Vanderbilt 7 F
Alabama 33 West Virginia 23 F
Arkansas 21 Auburn 45 F
LSU 28 Wisconsin 24

RELATED SITES

INFORMATION